Navigation 24 Hours Hotline: +49 (0)170 5700247 fleet hamburg. rechtsanwälte // solicitors // barrister. DE / EN

Katherine Reinhold

Katherine studied Law and Economics at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand and graduated with first class honours. After qualifying as a Barrister and Solicitor in New Zealand, she moved to Germany and then London to complete an LL.M at Queen Mary, University of London, specialising in International and Comparative Dispute Resolution where she graduated top of her class. Katherine is qualified to practice as a Solicitor in both New Zealand and England and Wales.

She worked for a large German commercial law firm in Düsseldorf prior to joining the Fleet Hamburg team in 2014. After returning home to New Zealand in 2017 where she worked for a private law firm and later as in-house counsel for the New Zealand Treasury, the New Zealand Government’s economic and financial advisers, Katherine has returned to Fleet Hamburg.

Katherine is a specialist in contract law, private international law, and dispute resolution. She has broad experience in a range of sectors, and is adept in identifying novel solutions to complex legal solutions, managing legal risk effectively, negotiating win-win results, and creating positive outcomes for her clients.

Navigation 24 Stunden Notruf: +49 (0)170 5700247 fleet hamburg. rechtsanwälte // solicitors // barrister. DE / EN

Katherine Reinhold

Katherine studierte Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Victoria University of Wellington, Neuseeland, und schloss ihr Studium mit Auszeichnung ab. Nach ihrer Qualifikation als Barrister und Solicitor in Neuseeland zog sie nach Deutschland und dann nach London, um einen LL.M. an der Queen Mary University of London zu absolvieren und sich auf internationale und vergleichende Streitbeilegung zu spezialisieren, wo sie als Klassenbeste abschloss. Katherine ist als Solicitor sowohl in Neuseeland als auch in England und Wales zugelassen.

Sie arbeitete für eine große deutsche Wirtschaftskanzlei in Düsseldorf, bevor sie 2014 zum Team von Fleet Hamburg stieß. Nach ihrer Rückkehr nach Neuseeland im Jahr 2017, wo sie für eine private Anwaltskanzlei und später als Syndikusanwältin für das neuseeländische Finanzministerium, den Wirtschafts- und Finanzberater der neuseeländischen Regierung tätig war, ist Katherine zu Fleet Hamburg zurückgekehrt.

Katherine ist eine Spezialistin für Vertragsrecht, internationales Privatrecht und Streitbeilegung. Sie verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen in einer Reihe von Sektoren und ist geschickt darin, neue Lösungen für komplexe rechtliche Probleme zu finden, rechtliche Risiken effektiv zu managen, Win-Win-Ergebnisse auszuhandeln und positive Ergebnisse für ihre Mandanten zu erzielen.